Kembla Joggers

About Us:

Special Event Info & Winners

W-Squared & Flying Fox Trophies

The W-Squared TrophyFirst awarded in 1996, the W-Squared trophy is presented to the winner of the handicapped final of the annual W-Squared 3,000m Track Series held at the Kerryn McCann Athletics Facility (Beaton Park).  The trophy was the "brain child" of long time committee member and life member Bill Williamson.  Bill designed and made the trophy.

The Flying Fox Trophy is presented to the winner of the Junior 1,500m final of the accompanying series which is usually held on the same night. The Flying Fox Series was first conducted in 2004.

The series usually takes place mid-year and athletes must compete in the preliminary races over the preceding 3 weeks to be eligible for the final.


Previous Winners:

  Year  Bill Williamson W-Squared Trophy  Flying Fox Trophy
2020Chris FraserSam Dorney 
2019Kiriakos Tsalidis Lucy Christian 
2018Ryan MartinIsabella Harwood
2017Ian TagueCooper Walsh
2016Mark EvertonKaitlyn Williams
Edy Ognenovski
Claire Parker
2014Mick McCarthyLily Tonge
Gary AngelucciDylan Parker
2012Shahna Fairley
Danielle Blackett
2011Greg MackeyCasey Cleary
2010Geoff SmithTom Mott
2009Andrew RuttyTom Mott
2008Mitchell HennessyCasey Cleary
2007Darrin JamesCassandra Smith
2006Barbara BrownSydney Rutty
2005Shahna FairleyVictoria Liddle
2004David OgnenovskiKerem Izmirli
2003Lauren Ognenovski  
2002 Bob Ognenovski  
2001Renee Ognenovski  
2000Jon Stagg  
1999Dave Higgins  
1998Eddie Muston  
1997Chris Stocker  
1996Chris Stocker